Plane Ticket To Tampa, Check. Roethlisberger Jersey, Check. Terrible Towel, Check. Super Bowl Ticket…Not So Much.

30 01 2009

Ahh Tampa, Florida…it’s a warm place with shady people, and the site of this year’s Super Bowl. Which means the influx of shady people is about to multiply by 100,000.

As a somewhat-obsessed Steeler fan, I’ll be attending the festivities down in Trampa this weekend. No, I do not have a ticket to what some would call the “actual game”, but I will certainly be begging, borrowing and possibly selling myself on Bruce B. Downs Blvd. for a game ticket. If any reader happens to have an extra $2k lying around, let me know and I’ll send you a free “I read the Annexation of Puerto Rico and all I got was this louzy fucking shirt” t-shirt.

You asshats ovbiously know who I am rooting for, so throw in your comments as to who you think will come out on top (besides your mom). If you need me, I’ll be stumbling around Raymond James Stadium with a Terrible Towel in one hand and my dignity in the other. Hopefully I don’t lose both!

 

Here we go Steelers…Here we go!!!!

edunn

Actions

Information

2 responses

30 01 2009
Rhett

Worst song ever! That comes in a close second place to that stupid Get Up and Go chant they do at the Gator games. Just obnoxious.

Hey, by the way, I finally put a link to this site on The Sound Off, so we can share the same 6 readers. Trying to keep it updated and added a couple videos.
Keep it up, this shit is good.

31 01 2009
Species

This one is easy… Steelers

Leave a Reply

